Photos of the Week

This week all of my photos were taken from the top of Mt. Washington. This vista is probably one of the most photographed views of Pittsburgh. Understandably so. It’s the perfect view of the whole city and all three rivers. I didn’t fuss with the pictures too much when I edited them because I wanted to pure beauty of the scene shine through. The statue in some of the pictures is of George Washington and Chief Guyasuta. I can’t remember what the plaque said about the statue but I can tell you there are many things in PIttsburgh (streets, townships, schools) named after said chief. Must’ve been one important dude around here.

Enjoy!

Let me know what you think.

